Skip links

Triple Crown Winners

If horse racing is the Sport of Kings, then a Triple Crown champion – as the name so appropriately suggests – is perhaps the topmost honor that can be bestowed upon a racer.  Even though the Triple Crown brings together only the cream of the crop in horse racing to compete for this coveted title, the last three decades has proven that even the best can be challenged.  Since its inception, only 12 horses (including 2015 champion American Pharaoh) managed to win the Triple Crown. created an infographic to celebrate the “return” of the Triple Crown. To see a list of past winners and find out more about the Series, explore the infographic below and brush up your horse racing knowledge with some cool trivia.

Triple Crown Facts & Figures Infographic

Infographic Source:

Triple Crown Winners Infographic